An Enlightening Association AGM

President Dudley Bryant opened proceedings and beautifully chaired the meeting.

The Report from the outgoing Chairman, Mike Gilbert was well worded and reminded us of the huge challenges we have seen over the last year. At the last AGM, Mike was accompanied by Mark Simmonds and Matt Warman, one as current MP and the other as PCC. At that time it was still very uncertain as to what the future of the constituency was. Through hard campaigning and sensible choices by the local electorate we have returned control, largely, to our party.

We are committed to again make sure that we get the MP that the constituency deserves, one who is committed and very active - Matt Warman of course.

Thomas Ashton delivered a rousing report regarding the campaign over the last year and John Cowpe delivered reports pertaining to current membership levels and both were entertaining and informative.

There were only single nominations for posts and the officers for the upcoming year are to be as follows:

Elected President: Dudley Bryant

Chairman: Thomas Ashton

Deputy Chairman Policy and Campaigning: John Cowpe

Deputy Chairman Membership and Fundraising: Daniel Elkington

Treasurer: Geoff Wray